E Y E L A N D / v2 UPDATE on itch!

Welcome to
E Y E L A N D

ā€” a small "wander-around-&-figure-it-out" game.

/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

This is my first attempt at making a video game. I was just checking out Pulp - messing around with exits and animations and got hooked. I decided to see what it would be like to make a full experience. It was fun! I would welcome any feedback, critiques.. Does it work? Is it too easy? Too hard? Boring? Better than BotW?...

EDIT::
EYELAND v2 UPDATE ON ITCH!
>> LINK to EYELAND on ITCH <<

So far, I've only been able to test it in the built-in Pulp player. I'm still waiting patiently for my Play Date to arrive ( soon I hope / group 2! ).

NOTES / CAVEATS:

It might be a little sluggish at first. There are over 150 rooms (no kidding - many of which you're only in for a single moment) and the json is a whopping 2MB - which means it takes a few moments to load/save. Earlier versions were a little glitchy near the end of the game - and it still may be the case. I suspect it's because of it's SIZE and that my coding skillz are a bit rudimentary.

I know there MUST be better/simpler ways to accomplish what I'm doing here - I just don't know what those are! :playdate_neutral: I made it up as I went along - going back from time to time to make sure it all connected. Although it's not always that elegant under the hood, I hope that the play experience is fun.

This one will take a little while to complete. (about an hour maybe?) So DON'T close the player/emulator window before you finish, progress will be lost.

HAVE FUN! --- I hope anyone playing this finds it enjoyable, and that it isn't just my "Cones of Dunshire."

Ron Lent
Artist / Musician - NYC/NJ area
IG: ronlent

/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

PS - THANK YOU to everyone here on this forum - I spent so much time poring over all these threads trying to figure out how to make stuff work!

33 Likes

This looks incredible!

2 Likes