Game Concept: Nightly Urges

I meant to write about this since yesterday, so it is somewhat of a coincidence, that another user just posted a (way more beautiful looking) game idea that involves a light circle.
Anyways here we go:
I am not a coder and much less a game designer. I did however preorder the Playdate and have been playing around with Pulp in the last few days.
After clicking around a bit, I toyed around with the idea for a puzzle platformer:
The protagonist is waking up in the middle of the night, because they REALLY need to go to the bathroom. Unfortunately the building is fairly big and completely dark.
So they have to make it from their bedroom to the bathroom while barely seeing anything. Luckily they will find items such as matches or a flashlight, that will help them find their way around.

So, I put together an example room to test game elements. So far, it contains interconnected doors, ropes, the player can climb, deadly spikes etc...
Jumping is not possible, the player can fall off cliffs though. They do not die, no matter how deep the fall. They do die if they fall into spikes, however.
The player finds matches to light up the surroundings, they are consumables however, and only stay on for 3 seconds. A flashlight can be found too, which lights up indefinitely, but only a few tiles in front of the player. In a final game I would want the flashlight to be crankpowered: light up more the faster the crank is turned. In the emulator the crank is a little awkward, so for now it's just constant light.
(I did hide a box in the game, however, that: increase the light circle based on how fast you crank.
(when I say light circle btw, I mean "light rectangle". It is done using fills.))

The thing is, I go back and forth, whether what I put together so far, can be turned into an enjoyable game, or whether I should rather abandon the whole light thing, and maybe use parts of the game for a regular platformer or so.