Bunch of small bugs and docs inconsistencies for a Windows dev

Hello folks! I'm a new developer using Windows 11 and I would like to share the bugs I found on my setup process. Basically everything that I found strange on my journey going from "Playdate is cool!" to a Hello World running on my PC. In this case I wanted to run a hello world in both Lua and C to check if I was 100% ready for doing actual work, regardless of what lang I choose.

Here they are:

• There is no mention on the dev docs about the examples/ and c_api/examples folders (apart from mentioning that's one of the contents of the SDK). I feel that most of the commands mentioned on the docs must be ran inside one of these, especially those commands in the C docs that doesn't teach you how to build your project from scratch like it's done in inside docs section 3.2 structuring your project.
  • PlaydateSDK installer doesn't ask to add stuff to the PATH or to add the PLAYDATE_SDK_PATH envvar
  • No mention that the dev should add /bin to PATH to access pdc from cmd
  • C docs say "Add a CMakeLists.txt file to your project using the one from this project as a template" but what project is it?
  • CMake instructions to run cmake (C docs section 3.3) fails on windows when using on a barebones project

> cmake ..
CMake Warning:
Ignoring extra path from command line:
".."
CMake Error: The source directory "C:/Users//Documents/playdate-game" does not appear to contain CMakeLists.txt.
Specify --help for usage, or press the help button on the CMake GUI.

There is no mention (outside the CLion docs) on where to get or how to create your own CMakeLists.txt

• On inside playdate docs, would be good to have an example of a Hello World project between sections 3.2 and 3.3 (or pointer to the /Examples folder)