Store Room Location in Playdate PulpScript

Hi! I'm pretty new to pulp, although I am a fairly versatile programmer. In my pulp game, I want to save the user's location and room area. However, when I try to create variables to save the user's position and room, it shows the variables as undefined, even though I defined them. Here's my game code:

on load do
	restore "varRoomLocation"
	restore "varPlayerX"
	restore "varPlayerY"
	if varRoomLocation==0 then
		goto 0,9 in "card"
	else
		if varRoomLocation=="level-1" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-1"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-2" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-2"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-3" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-3"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-4" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-4"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-5" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-5"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-6" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-6"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-7" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-7"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-8" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-8"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-9" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-9"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-10" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-10"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-11" then
			goto varPlayerX, varPlayerY in "level-11"
		elseif varRoomLocation=="level-12" then
		end
	end
	store "varRoomLocation"
	store "varPlayerX"
	store "varPlayerY"
end

and my player code:

on update do
	if event.dx>0 then
		swap "MouseMan1"

elseif event.dx<0 then
		swap "MouseMan0"
	end
end

on any do
	varRoomLocation = event.room
	varPlayerX = self.x
	varPlayerY = self.y
	store "varRoomLocation"
	store "varPlayerX"
	store "varPlayerY"
end

on exit do
	varPlayerX = self.x
	varPlayerY = self.y
	store "varRoomLocation"
	store "varPlayerX"
	store "varPlayerY"
end

on enter do
	varPlayerX = self.x
	varPlayerY = self.y